Are you a new rider who is worried about passing the Virginia motorcycle operator license test? How about a seasoned rider who would like to ensure that your driving skills are the best they can be? 

No matter what type of biker you are, or where you are in the state, there is a Virginia motorcycle safety course for you. Courses are generally offered though community colleges and other institutions. While their prices can vary, most classes cost around $100.

While you may balk at the price, please consider the cost of a motorcycle accident in Virginia. Repairing or replacing your bike, along with the cost of a trip to the hospital can cost you tens of thousands of dollars. When considering this, the price of a safety course is next to nothing.

On top of that, motorcyclists who take a safety course may qualify for up to a 10 percent motorcycle insurance discount. 

What's Taught in a Virginia Motorcycle Safety Course

What you learn in your class will vary depending upon which course you take. For example, a beginning riders course will focus on the basics such as how to mount your bike and use the brakes, gears and accelerator. Your instructor will also teach you how to read the instruments on your motorcycle and how to be safe in traffic. For more experienced riders, advanced accident avoidance techniques are taught.  

Finding a Class in Your Area

No matter your level of expertise, there is sure to be a class for you in your area. Locations for the Virginia Rider Training Program include: 

  • Hampton
  • Portsmouth
  • Roanoke

At the Virginia Beach personal injury law firm of Tavss Fletcher, our motorcycle accident attorneys want to do all we can to not only protect your rights after an accident, but to prevent an accident from happening in the first place.

If you have any questions, or would like to schedule your free consultation, please do not hesitate to call 757.625.1214 today to speak with an experienced, aggressive Virginia Beach accident lawyer.   

Be the first to comment!
Post a Comment